Home > How To's and What Is? > Internet Vocabularies: Abbreviations for Internet Newbies

Internet Vocabularies: Abbreviations for Internet Newbies

Surfing the internet is not that easy for a newbie, some words and abbreviations are too deep-rooted slangs and terms, which is such an eye sore.

I have gathered these internet vocabularies to make the internet surfing easy.  Some of these vocabularies may be new to you and are great use to net addicts.  Learn them all…

@ – pronounced as “at” used for email addresses
AAMOF – As A Matter Of Fact
AATK – Always At The Keyboard
AFAIK – As Far As I Know
AFAIR – As Far As I Remember
AFAIU – As Far As I Understand
AFC – Away From Computer
AFK – Away From Keyboard
AISB – As I Said Before
AMAP – As Much As Possible
AMBW – All My Best Wishes
AMF – Adios Mother F__er
ASAP – As Soon As Possible
ASAYC – As Soon As You Can
BB – Be Back
BFF – Best Friends Forever
BRB – Be right Back
BTDT – Been There Done That
BTW – By The Way
DC – Disconnected
EB – Eye Ball
FB – The social media “Facebook”
FOFL – Falling on Floor Laughing
FS – Another social media “Friendster”
GJ – Good Job
GTG – Got to Go
GTGB – Got to Go, Bye
GTGP – Got To Go Pee
GTH – Go To Hell
GTK – Good To Know
HTH – Hope This Helps
HTML – Hyer Text Mark-up Language
HTTP – Hypertext Transfer Protocol
IMAO – In My Arrogant Opinion
IMHO – In My Humble Opinion
IMO – In My Opinion
IMOO– In My Own Opinion
IYGWIM – If You Get What I Mean
IYKWIM – If You Know What I Mean
LOL – Laughing Out Loud
LOLA – Laugh Out Loud Again
MTCW – My Two Cents Worth
NBD – No Big Deal
OK – Greek “Ola Kala”, All Correct, All good
OL – Offline
OMG – Oh My God
OOI – Out of Interest
OOO – Out Of Office
OSIF – Oh Sh__t I Forgot
OT – Off Topic
OTL – Out To Lunch
OTOH – On The Other Hand
OTP – On The Phone
PAW – Parents Are Watching
PBB – Parent Behind Back
RPG – Role Playing Game
RT – “Retweet” used in twitter
RTFM – Read The F__ng Manual
TIA – Thanks In Advance
TTYL – Talk To You Later
W8 – Wait
WAFB – What A F__ng Bitch
WAYTA – What Are You Talking About
WD – Well Done
WDYM – What Do You Mean
WE – Whatever
WOW – A computer game “World of Warcraft”
WTF – ” What The F__k?”
WWW – World Wide Web
YM – Yahoo Messenger
YSK – You Should Know
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

