Home > Entertainment > The Hurt Locker is Above All

The Hurt Locker is Above All

Who won the Best Picture Award?

I really thought that my favorite, Avatar, will win the Oscar awards for Best Picture.  I was mistaken when Sean Penn announced the Big winner of the most awaited result from the Oscars, Best Picture.

It was a surprise for me hearing the Best Picture Award went to The Hurt Locker.  I never heard of that yet until the Oscars.

This movie grabbed the awards for Best Sound MixingBest Sound Editing, Best Film Editing, Best Picture and Best Director.

The director of this movie, Kathryn Bigelow, ex-wife of AVATAR director James Cameron, won the Best Director award.

Katheryn Bigelow

Kathryn Bigelow

Just searched the movie a while ago and found out that it is about a team of bomb squads.  I surely will watch this on DVD or in Blu-ray.  This should be a good one, as what Oscar says.

Watch the Official Trailer of The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

Click to watch the Video Trailer "The Hurt Locker"

The Hurt Locker The Hurt Locker [Blu-ray]

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment