Home > How To's and What Is? > Getting Birth Certificate at NSO Muntinlupa, Philippines

Getting Birth Certificate at NSO Muntinlupa, Philippines

I just got my birth certificate and was surprised how much had it cost me.  How lucky I am for not being there in person, because I asked someone to get one for me.  Of course a little tip will be much appreciated.

An authorization letter and a photocopy of my ID is what they need.  This is for those who have representatives that are not a direct relative.

My representative went to Alabang, Muntinlupa at 8am and finished processing it all at 1pm, unbelievable!  That was a long span of time just getting 2 copies of birth certificates.

The copy was released at 3pm.  Poor Representative, just wasted a whole day inside that office.

Here’s how to get to Muntinlupa City Hall.

Muntinlupa City Hall Address

This is the breakdown of my expenses,

Transportation                               – P   50.00 (Paranaque Area to Muntinlupa)

Lunch                                                  – P   50.00

(2) copies of Birth Certificate    – P 430.00 (P 215 each)

TOTAL       – P 530.00

That’s it! Prepare the documents and the money, and you’re good to go!

Leave some comments below if you are successful getting one…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

